Rule 62-Dont take yourself too seriosly


11-15-16tonal

The last few weeks at the Tuesday Art League I have been trying to paint oil portraits in 2 hours. That is an intense experience. I ran into a colleague on the street who said he was also at last weeks class. I was so busy, desperately trying to make the painting work that I didn’t even remember him, or say hello. In fact, I did not say hello to anyone or look at anyone else’s work.

Last night I just brought my charcoal and pad and I finished this sketch early and went around to share some coffee and a few jokes with my fellow artists.

Remember Rule #62.

Leave a Reply

