Paint brain


10×14″ -Oil on Masonite

I’ve been averaging one oil painting a week for 4 weeks now. I am starting to see these paintings in my sleep, really. Its as if they are getting burned on to my retinas after staring at them for hours at a time.

1) First break after about one hour.

2) Final after 6 hours total and 3 breaks.

Sometimes these things swing wide between success and disaster so don’t get too cocky. You should see all the wrong turns I made between these 2 examples of beginning and end.

Leave a Reply

